Customer Service and Transformation Scrutiny Committee

<u>Work Programme – 2016 - 2017</u>

Date of Meeting	Items	Lead Officer	Notes
23 rd May 2016, 10.00 am	 Quarter 4 Performance Monitoring Scrutiny reviews 2016/17 – selection and scoping exercise 	Jane Foley – JAD – Customer Service & Improvement Claire Millington, Scrutiny Officer	
27 th June 2016, 10.00 am	 CAN Rangers update Approval of Scoping Document Review of District Heating System. 	Peter Campbell, Assistant Director of Community Safety and Head of Housing. Claire Millington, Scrutiny Officer	
25 th July 2016, 10.00 am	Quarter 1 Performance Monitoring Assessing the impact of the automated cash machines (revisiting the recommendation made in the review of impact of welfare reform on the Contact Centres – 2014)	Kath Drury – Information, Engagement and Performance Manager. Jane Foley – JAD – Customer Service and Improvement + Alison Donohue – Customer Contact Manager	

19 th September 2016, 10.00 am	Increase in the use of on-line services – update	Jane Foley, JAD – Customer Service and Improvement -and- Charlotte Greveson – CIS Developer	
	Update on the Transformation Programme.	Jane Foley, JAD – Customer Service and Improvement	
17 th October 2016, 10.00 am	Employee Survey results	Steph Barker – JAD – Human Resources and Payroll	
14 th November 2016, 10.00 am	Quarter 2 Performance Monitoring	Kath Drury, Information, Engagement and Performance Manager	
	Draft Procurement Strategy	Sarah Sternberg, JAD – Governance and Monitoring Officer	
	Mobile Device Policy	Nick Blaney, ICT Manager	
	Client ICT Strategy	Nick Blaney, ICT Manager	

12 th December 2016, 10.00 am	Scrutiny Review of Heating costs to tenants in properties with a District Heating Scheme – Final Report
16 th January 2017, 10.00 am	•
13 th February 2017, 10.00 am	Quarter 3 Performance Monitoring
13 th March 2017, 10.00 am	•
18 th April 2017, 10.00 am	
15 th May 2017, 10.00 am	Quarter 4 Performance Monitoring

Customer Service & Transformation Scrutiny Committee Membership

Councillors; - Rose Bowler (Chair), Jim Smith (Vice-Chair), Pauline Bowmer, Paul Cooper, Malcolm Crane, Ray Heffer, Andrew Joesbury, Duncan McGregor, Emma Stevenson, Rita Turner.